Premiering 07 July: Marvel’s Avengers Assemble

Image by Disney XD

Marvel’s Avengers Assemble

   Premiering on Disney XD tomorrow morning, Marvel’s Avengers Assemble. I’ve seen the first two episodes and have found the animation to be lacking. The stories seem to be cohesive and well paced. Like its superior predecessor, Avengers:Earth’s Mightiest Heroes, there are parallel moments from classic issues of Avengers past. I didn’t think I could get used to the voice actors but they are pretty good although I would have preferred the actors from A:EMH to reprise their roles. I understand why the new show replaced the very popular last one but they could have, at the very least, sprung for better animation.

   My only conclusion is that Marvel’s Avengers Assemble is a show that is a shining example of Marvel trying to ride the coattails of their Movie Universe on the cheap. Will I watch it? Yes. Will I enjoy it? Also, yes. My only hope is that the powers that be, at Marvel, will increase their budget a bit and we see improved animation and designs.

Either way, check it out for yourself and share your thoughts here.