Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Era-Shield

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

   S.H.I.E.L.D., Strategic Homeland Intelligence Enforcement and Logistics Division.

   On Tuesdays this Fall we will be treated to, what should be, a memorable television experience. I know that I, for one, will be watching this show slated for some time in November (as far as I can tell). It will air on ABC and it seems to carry that same feel that the Marvel cinematic universe has but compressed a bit for the small screen. Agent Coulson is back with his very dry humor. As I see it, Coulson, not Tony Stark, is the force that binds the Marvel, live action, universe together. The tag line may be saying “The saga that began In Marvel’s Avengers…”, but it actually began in Iron Man and has continued in every Marvel Studio’s film since. This will be an excellent platform to test out new, live action, second tier characters (average human, super human, mutant, alien and mystical) from the Marvel Universe and I have NO doubt that they will being using it as such.

   How will it stack up to “Arrow” on the CW? Time will tell, and I can’t wait.

 

Official Site | Facebook Page | ABC’s Site | Wikipedia Page

Please Leave a Reply

