The Wolverine slashes his way to top of US box office?

BBC News – The Wolverine slashes his way to top of US box office.

   So, according to BBC News, The Wolverine made it to the top this past weekend. I am really not surprised. This is another sort of non-news type of report. “WOW, something that Geeks are hyper excited about does well! News at eleven for even more details about nothing…”.

   I went to a little mixer at my oldest friends house on Saturday and he said, after seeing the movie the day before, that it was “decent”. A few more Geeks rolled in and they said it was “alright” and “OK”. I am probably going to wait for it to be offered on Netflix.

   The biggest test of a movie is the second weekend’s box office. Word-of-Mouth has spread and if the buzz is great the movie will do even better. If there is nothing of any significance released on that following weekend and the buzz remains at “decent” too “It was OK” then it may do almost as well as the opening weekend, but just barely.

   Time will tell. This may just be Hugh Jackman’s last go as Logan and I am fine with that. I would love for them to actually cast the part properly and bring him into the Marvel Studio Universe. I’ve liked Hugh’s portrayal in the first two X-Men films. He did well, but let’s face facts. Wolverine ages very slowly and Hugh doesn’t. By this time next week we should know if Mr. Jackman has yet another curtain call as the Wolverine in his future. I am thinking not so much.

   All of that being said, I can’t wait to see this on Netflix 🙂