Benedict Cumberbatch Rumored For Star Wars Episode VII


Benedict Cumberbatch Rumored For Star Wars Episode VII

   While I really like him in Sherlock, I thought he was “OK” in Star Trek: Into Darkness. There was something off about his character. I’ll need to watch it again, without the metal comparisons to Wrath of Khan, to really know for sure. I dig his voice and think that using it for Smaug in The Hobbit trilogy is an excellent piece of casting. So now the rumor mill is running full tilt and casting him in Star Wars, Episode VII.

   What would you have him play?A Hero, Villain or maybe a little of both? If true, he would be a great addition to the franchise as an unestablished, original character.

2 thoughts on “Benedict Cumberbatch Rumored For Star Wars Episode VII

  1. I am hoping for a good helping of new characters to not be bogged down by any previous stories and expectations of fans and moviegoers on how they should or shouldn’t be portrayed. As long as there is nothing else on deck like the abomination that was Jar Jar I am good.

Comments are closed.