#StarWars Return of the Jedi Jabba the Hutt Playset by Kenner

Kenner Jabba the Hutt Playset

Kenner Jabba the Hutt Playset

   On our Etsy shop is one of my favorite Kenner pieces, the Jabba the Hutt playset from Return of the Jedi. It is photo realistic like the ones they make today? Not even close. Yet this set has so much nostalgic charm that in makes your you from 1983 grin from ear to ear. Honestly if I could, I would keep it but I can’t, so I won’t. The only thing missing from this set in one small piece that comes jutting out of the hookah bowl on the side. There is only one Jabba for me and the physical one from the 1983 film is it. All others fall short and while this guy is a far cry from the new versions it still beats the CGI Jabbas that were horribly rendered in the 90’s and early 00’s.

This Vile Gangster is my kind of Scum.