When 45 Years Old You Reach, Look Better You Probably Will ;)

Here I am on my 9th Birthday back in '79. 70's shirt and Star Wars Cake in full effect.
Here I am on my 9th Birthday back in ’79. 70’s shirt and Star Wars Cake in full effect.

   So, today I am 45. In 5 more years I’ll be 50. 15 more years I’ll be 60. I am half way to 90! I’m married with no children. My job prospects are looking pretty good right now. Oh, and I am still a raging Geek.

   Will I ever grow up? I don’t even know what that means. Does it mean “become a humorless jerk”? Not more toys, toons, games and comics? No thanks. Whomever made the idea of a “Grown Up” is pretty much a looser in my book. Life is has enough reality in it, why beg for more?

   So, I am 45 and still a Nerdy Geek from the Dork side: I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Me and my pal, Boba Fett. I could be like Jimmy Olsen! I wonder if he'll give me a Signal Watch? ^_^  Free Comic Book Day 02, May 2015.
Me and my pal, Boba Fett. I could be like Jimmy Olsen! I wonder if he’ll give me a Signal Watch? ^_^ Free Comic Book Day 02, May 2015.

   Live Long, Prosper and May the Force be with You… Always.
~ Darran @Jedi_Knut Hight

Please Leave a Reply

