Any “Land of the Lost” Fans Out There?

   Land of the Lost was a program that was televised, in America, from 1974 to 1977.  Produced by Sid and Marty Krofft, it featured a story about a Father, in the first season, his son and daughter, who were on an expedition. The way the Father is written, he is some sort of archaeologist or scientist.  I watched five or six episodes this morning and this show still holds up for me. Being a four – seven year old child when they originally were broadcast, I remember how much I enjoyed the idea of another world that was accessible where dinosaurs still roamed. As a forty five year old “grown up” the show still resonates with me and only a handful of shows from my early childhood manage to do that.

   Apparently I have not grown too cynical in my “old” age.

Please Leave a Reply

