First look at Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’s “Ultimate” Superhero Showdown

This Week's Cover: First look at Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice's ultimate superhero showdown
This Week’s Cover: First look at Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’s ultimate superhero showdown

   I know that I am tardy to the party, but real life can be a bitch. That being said, this cover to Entertainment Weekly gives us a new look at the DC Trinity in non-washed out color. I mean wow… look at all of the color! Wonder Woman looks, well, wonderful. She could use a bit more bulk but she looks really good. Batman still looks more “emo” than stoic and Superman looks sort of smug. If the movie actually gives us a bit of this color, I would be more interested in watching it. Nothing against Snyder’s vision but it is way to dark and dingy.

Wonder Woman by Mattel.
Wonder Woman by Mattel.

   Speaking of Wonder Woman, I’ll be picking up this new Barbie version based on Gadot’s portrayal. This doll uhhh… “action figure”, looks smashing and one will be in my re-growing collection ^_^

Live long, prosper, and may the force be with you.