Affleck, you’ll be the *BOMB* in #BatmanvSuperman Yo!

Featured Image Aflec

DETROIT, MI - AUGUST 09: Ben Affleck on the set of
DETROIT, MI – AUGUST 09: Ben Affleck on the set of “Batman v Superman: Dawn Of Justice” on August 9, 2014 in Detroit, Michigan. (Photo by Paul Warner/GC Images)

   So when the teaser came out, last year-ish, I wasn’t too impressed. I am tired of the sepia-haze that is now the hallmark of WB Superhero movies. That and the whole “No Humor” thing sort of irked me.

   Something has changed. What’s made me change my tone? What ONE thing has made me pull a 180? One thing. One human. One Actor. Ben Affleck has sold me on the direction and tone of this upcoming film. Sure, Ben has been in some films that just didn’t work but this is not going to be one of those. When you watch the trailer you don’t see this “sad” Batman that we’ve been saddled with for however long now, you feel “mad” Batman. Yep, beyond seeing the anger that Ben portrays, you feel it. That is the mark of good director and a talented actor.

    I am still unsure if I will actually go see this in the theater but I will see it. At this point I can’t wait for it to come out so I can view it at home. Why? Why wait for the BluRay/Digital Download? Well the movie looks so intense that some people in my household, perhaps even me, would need to take some breaks from viewing it.

Please Leave a Reply

