How Did You Spend Life Day?

LifeDay

   While most of the world, and even geekdom, just spends November 17th like it would any other day, I enjoy the gift of Star Wars. The magic and wonder that was instilled in me back in May of 1977 hasn’t faded. There are many dates that we can celebrate the galaxy, far, far away, and I do celebrate the 4th of May along with the anniversaries. It is silly? Sure. Is made up foolishness? Yep, but so is EVERYTHING else that doesn’t involve natural means (sleep, eat, etc…). I don’t apologize for enjoying what I enjoy and how I choose to enjoy it. Star Wars is something I celebrate every day, but it gets special focus on certain days of the year. November 17th is one of those days.

star-wars-wookies

   Did I watch the Holiday Special? No, I just didn’t have enough time. My day included listening to some awesome podcasts, a great Taco Tuesday at work, spending time with my family (my lovely wife, little dog, bird & rabbit) and sharing my love of Star Wars. How did you spend Life Day?

wookiee_wallpaper

   We are less than one month out of the continuation of the saga. Are you ready for The Force Awakens? Yet another cause to celebrate 😉