Nimoy: One Year Later

1425064583161

   Tomorrow is the one year anniversary of the passing of Leonard Nimoy. As I sit here and reflect on his death, I find myself remembering how empty I felt on the 27th or 2015. The logical conclusion of life is death. While my rational mind understands, that part of me that is what it means to be human, still grapples with the loss. As we grow older, increasingly, we deal with that sense of loss. Unlike others, I don’t believe that one day I will be reunited with all those who have gone before. I grieve, I move on, always remembering the best times and the lessons. To me, this is logical. Join me this weekend in remembering Mr. Nimoy. The roles he portrayed, the art he made, the lessons he taught. Remember his contributions to humanity. Also, take some time to recall others you’ve lost, and smile for they are not truly gone as long as we Remember.

   Until next time, Live Long, Prosper, and May the Force be with You.

Please Leave a Reply

