Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny ~ Redux

1ba8f440adbc4a2a88321095dbe288a0

Obligatory Poster 😉

   So this morning, after some old cartoons, I cruised on over to Netflix to catch a Kung Fu flick. I had watched this one when it came out as a Netflix exclusive but wanted to share it with my better half. Usually I get groans when I fire up any sort of Kung Fu Theater action here because I love to watch the newer films in their native language. The old school Shaw Bros. don’t count since I’ll always love the bad, and very cheesy, dubs from the 70’s. Mrs. Multiverse doesn’t like to read her movies so this one is a win – win. They filmed in in english. I am unsure if they also made a Mandarin version too but that is neither here nor there. If you love this genre, and have not experienced this movie yet, then I cannot recommend it enough. Other than calling the “Jade Destiny” sword the “Green Destiny”, there is very little wrong with this fun romp through the Martial World.

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny

   It’s short and sweet with a cast that can’t be beat.

Please Leave a Reply

