Lean, Mean, and a Bit O’ Green

Iron_Fis   I woke up this morning feeling the need for a bit more Zen in my life. Since my life is pretty cluttered up with collectables, new positions at work, and more, I thought I would find some satisfaction in streamlining my sight a bit. No more header image, Ads, Featured Images, or Custom Background.

   While not as cathartic as ridding myself of physical minutia, this sleek design fits my mood for the moment. I hope that you enjoy the change, and by you, I really mean me, since I am pretty sure that I am the only one who reads this stuff anyhow  🙈

   Last month, I also moved from a paid platform back to the free-of-charge service with WordPress.Com. I did register my domain with Google so that I could keep it a have it pointing here. It made sense, financially. Perhaps if the plans were more flexible on WordPress, or if they had more that just the four that they offer then I would have stuck around. As it is, the site wasn’t self sufficient, and I haven’t been posting as frequently as I used to (poor time management on my part).

Please Leave a Reply

