My SuperHERO Olympics: Be Inspired By Local Heros

article-0-13368992000005DC-367_634x396

   This post is from 4 years ago, but still a great read 🙂

   ~ Möbius

RUN4ACAUSE

“Not everyone is meant to make a difference. But for me, the choice to lead an ordinary life is no longer an option. story of my life is not for the faint of heart.  If somebody told you I was just your average ordinary guy, not a care in the world… somebody lied. Whatever life holds in store for me, I will never forget these words: “With great power comes great responsibility.” This is my gift” – Peter Parker, Spiderman

Image

The Olympics are always a time of great inspiration and bringing together of cultures, nationalities, communities, friends and families. It’s a time when we see the top athletes around the world compete for their respected country and more importantly for the sport they love.  And they do so with such passion, intensity, vigor and dedication.

This foundation isn’t reserved only for those who claim the Olympic title, but for anyone…

View original post 2,386 more words