Hulk: Where Monsters Dwell

hulk-where-monsters-dwell

   Watching this for the first time. It’s not bad. It is aimed at a younger audience. I am already digging the fact that the Howling Commandos of S.H.I.E.L.D. are involved with the show. While I write this, I am also watching the show. At this point I won’t hold my breath for Dum Dum Dugan to make an appearance.

hhs_vfx_c1247_still-jpg

   The Howling Commandos was one of the best things that Marvel has put out in years. Having said that, it was also a short lived title. So seeing some of them show up in the animated universe is a treat.

howling_commandos_of_shield_1_cover

   This direct to video presentation is entertaining enough, but don’t expect anything too deep. It’s fun for what it is. If you like Doctor Strange, the Hulk, the Howling Commandos, and don’t mind simplistic plots, then this show is for you. It really is worth a watch.