The Multiverse Market!

Image1
Notice my homage to a favorite blog, Space1970 😊

   On Monday, March 20th of 2017, my wife and I will be relaunching our Etsy shop. The newly renamed shop is called The Multiverse Market. I have to say that we are pretty excited about this. This time it’s just for fun, not because we have to sell/buy/sell 😉

MM   Misty was diagnosed with Lyme’s disease which prevented her from performing her job as a Dental Assistant, and I made some bad decisions about moving to another part of the country to take on a task that I had no idea how to do. Eventually we moved back to the West Coast, where we belonged. We found Etsy about a year after I lost my final contract job, and in the horrible job market things were looking pretty bleak. We were living with my parents in California at the time. We still had a bit of inherited things from Grandparents who had passed away, along with all of our stuff that we had been hauling around from state to state. There were things that I really didn’t wish to part with, in fact I have recently gone out of my way to replace some of those pieces.

 download
Long story short, Misty is still sick but creating some really nice jewelry pieces, while I am gainfully employed in a field that is almost exactly where I want to be. I’ve switched my collecting focus to, primarily, Vintage Star Wars. I am still very opened to other things but having a focus saves on space and money.

IMAG3834   On our shop, you’ll find some of Misty’s designs and my collection overflow. For my part, I am liquidating the items that I no longer want or have too many of. Our prices are  not sky high like some sellers who fervently believe that “Star Wars + [insert age of piece here] = $$$“. I use Star Wars as an example, I will be selling various lines. We price competitively, and calculate actual cost of shipping (even factoring in the cost of any shipping material that is not recycled, we will be a lot cheaper that that seller who charges $13 for anything over 8 oz. You know that guy, we don’t like him either). Also, our shipping is calculated by weight.

   Check out some of our past sales here: facebook.com/pg/The.Multiverse.Market/photos/?tab=albums

We Recycle ♻

Please Leave a Reply

